Review: The Honest Company Diaper Bundle

Time for a shout out to my new favorite company, The Honest Company. You know, the company my friend Jessica Alba started up?

Well, we’re not really friends, but I have a feeling that if I were a rich, famous person living in LA, I would see Jessica Alba at a yoga class and we just might have a nice little conversation after a deep pigeon pose stretch. We might even go for a smoothie afterward. I just don’t know.

I came across The Honest Co. when I finally threw in the towel on cloth diapers with my second child. I know, hypocrite, I have raved about my love for cloth diapers on this very blog. I am still a huge fan of cloth diapers and I am not giving up entirely, but for now I needed a different option. I was having the hardest time keeping up with the laundry because my little diva is the lightest.sleeper.ever and her room happens to share a wall with the laundry room so I can only do laundry when she is awake. Major laundry back up.

So I started looking into other options that were still earth friendly and affordable. I just can’t live with the fact that a regular disposable diaper can take up to 500 years to decompose. Yikes!

Honest Co. has an amazing disposable diaper that is plant-based (made from corn and wheat), has no chemicals and is naturally biodegradable. You can buy them in individual packages or they have a convenient monthly membership that includes both diapers and wipes.  I love that you can tweak the delivery schedule however you want, and you only pay when delivered. So even if you ship every six weeks, you still get the monthly membership discount price.

Win win right?

And the best part? They come in ADORABLE prints.

I know. Seriously.

It kind of makes changing a dirty diaper easier. Kind of…

You will pay a little more for these diapers than regular disposable diapers, I have figured we spend about $20 more per month.
To me it’s worth it.

So, even if you are a loyal cloth diaper user, these are a great alternative for travel or even those first few months when it can be hard to get in the groove of using cloth. And if you can’t fathom using cloth, this is the perfect alternative!

Here is my little one sporting her adorbs diaper:

IMG_1638

FYI – Trying to take a tushie photo of a busy 1-year-old is like trying to catch a chicken.

2 thoughts on “Review: The Honest Company Diaper Bundle

  1. Sorry to hear cloth diapering with little miss, was well, a miss, but those diapers are adorable! So cute!!! Two in cloth is a lot, and it doesn’t allow you to slack on laundry. I still do diaper laundry every other day, but luckily, Kailer is now potty trained. We went for a solid year-plus with two in cloth, so now that it’s back to one, laundry is such a breeze.

    • I’m not giving up Kalei! Just for now. We will probably move Stella into another room far away from the laundry room when new baby arrives so hopefully we can start up again with my cloth diaper stash…I was just happy to find a good alternative in the meantime. Stella is showing lots of interest in potty training so I am tempted to start with her. We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

